Age & Representative Honours




This feature includes players who have played for the club 1st XV, 2nd XV or Youth XV and who have gained honours in one or more of the following competitions:

Welsh Schools – various age groups

Welsh Students/Colleges/Universities

Welsh Youth

Wales Under 18

Wales under 19

Wales under 20

Wales Under 21

Wales 7’s

Wales ‘A’

FIRA Under 19

FIRA Under 20

Welsh Districts


Great Britain Students 7’s

Welsh Coaching positions

Wales Rugby League

Great Britain Rugby league

This feature does not include Quins players who have gained full International Rugby Union caps. (Please see separate feature).

My very special thanks to John Lewis, Chairman of the Quins Supporters Club for his valuable assistance with the time consuming research for this feature and to my ex-playing partner Spencer Jones for his help in identifying players with Schools and Youth XV honours. I am also very grateful to Mike Walters, Club Photographer and Ian Williams, Riley Sports Photography for allowing me access to their player profiles and for allowing me to display them on our web site.

Should any of the information on honours gained by the players in this feature on Age & Representative Honours prove to be inaccurate, then I would welcome comments on what amendments are needed so that all honours gained are correctly displayed.

FIRA (1934 – 1999)

In 1931, the French Rugby Federation (FFR) was suspended from playing against the other IRFB nations, because the sport’s authorities had suspected for many years that the (FFR) was allowing the abuse of the rules on amateurism. As a result, Fédération Internationale de Rugby Amateur (FIRA) was founded in 1934. It was designed to organise rugby union outside the authority of the International Rugby Football Board (as it was known at the time). The founder members were:-

ItalyFranceSpainBelgiumPortugalCataloniaRomania and Germany.

In 1965, FIRA inaugurated the FIRA Nation’s Cup, and in 1974 the FIRA Championship, later renamed the European Nations Cup (ENC). The ENC provided international competition for European countries outside the Five Nations. The ENC was played in three divisions, including virtually every country in Continental Europe. The ENC later expanded its horizons, taking in MoroccoTunisia and other non-European countries. The ENC first division competition was won most often by France, but Romania won it five times, Italy once, in its last edition in 1995-1997, and the Soviet Union won it once. France and Italy no longer play in the ENC, as both countries now play in the Six Nations Championship.

FIRA–A.E.R. (1999 – 2014)

In 1990s the FIRA recognised the IRB as the governing body of rugby union world-wide and after negotiations with the IRB, it agreed to integrate itself within the organisation. In 1999 it changed its name to “FIRA – Association of European Rugby” (FIRA–AER), to promote and rule over rugby union in the European area and to run the junior world championship. FIRA-AER organised both the under-19 and under-21 world championships until IRB folded them into the under-20 Junior World Championship and Junior World Trophy in 2008.

Rugby Europe (2014 – present)

In June 2014, during the annual convention of FIRA-AER in Split, it was decided to rename the organisation to Rugby Europe to provide it with a shorter, more recognisable name.

Please click the letters below to reveal our Age & Representative Honours list:

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O  P Q R S T U V W X Y Z